Murchison Hotel

Type of Accomodation

The Murchison Club Hotel offers 12 comfortable motel en-suite rooms with a double and single beds in each unit. In addition to these we also have 15 single hotel rooms with shared toilet and bathroom facilities. All hotel and motel rooms are air conditioned and have T.V. and a fridge.

Contact Details

Ian & Jenni Dennis

Tel: 08 9963 1020



Murchison Hotel

Known as the "Queen of the Murchison", Cue is located 650km north east of Perth, named after Tom Cue, who reported the first gold claim in 1892. A visit to Cue is a fascinating trip into the past with the presence of the late 1890's gold rush evident in the historical buildings that line the main street. The Post Office, Police Station and Courthouse built between 1895 and 1897 are still used for their original purpose. Indeed our own Murchison Club Hotel was constructed in1895 and has been operating as a hotel ever since that date. For that reason it was placed on the permanent register of the Heritage Council of WA in December 1997. A visit to Cue and the surrounding area is a real trip down memory lane and experience a bygone era. At the Murchison Hotel we have a very well stocked bar together with our highly acclaimed A La Carte restaurant offering a wide variety of dishes to suit every taste.